NYC Marathon: 2010 winners and results

new-york-city-marathon The New York City Marathon 2010 is now over, so here’s a roundup of results and winners.

The ING marathon 2010 was a very interesting race, and so are its results.

Without further ado, here are this year’s results.

First of all, in the wheeler category, the men’s race has been won by David Weir (01:37:29). He was followed by Masazumi Soejima (01:37:31) and Kurt Fearnley (01:38:44), the reigning champion.

In the women’s wheeler race, the winner was Tatyana McFadden (02:02:22). Christina Ripp (02:08:05) was second and Amanda McGrory finished third (02:09:42).

On to the main race. In the women’s race, the winner was Kenyan Edna Kiplagat (02:28:20). She was followed, in second and third position, by Shalane Flanagan (02:28:40) and Mary Keitany (02:29:01).

Last but not least, here is the top three for the men’s race of the NY marathon. The winner was Gebre Gebremariam of Ethiopia (02:08:14), followed by Emmanuel Mutai (02:09:18) and Moses Kigen Kipkosgei – 02:10:39 –  (both of Kenya).

You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Ken says:

    I have been searching for the winning men’s and women’s times for the last half hour. Why is it so difficult to provide the winner’s times.

    Absolutely disgraceful reporting!!

  2. Armand Terry says:

    @ Ken: Sorry about that, but winning times were not official at the time the article was written. We’ve put them in the article now.

  3. Jim says:

    Where is it possible to read of individuals times etc? is this possible, am in NZ so am keen to see how our son went.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *